Crowdinvesting

The Falkensteiner Hotel Group combines decades of tradition with state-of-the-art innovation. “Welcome Home” shapes everything we do here on a daily basis. Crowd investing is an innovative building block in our strategy to give guests and investors the opportunity to support the continued growth of the popular hotel group while enjoying great benefits.

In January 2019, one of the largest crowd investments ever undertaken outside the US was completed. We raised €16.7 million across the five investment phases between October 2017 and January 2020, with an average investment of just under €8.000.

 

Falkensteiner: A special company story

The success of this record-breaking crowd investment strategy was based on a company history second to none: in 1957, Maria and Josef Falkensteiner opened a small guesthouse in the Puster Valley in South Tyrol. With just seven rooms, the Falkensteiners relied on true hospitality to build their business right from the start. Every visitor should feel like they are being welcomed into the family and the Falkensteiner Group still remains true to offering a “Welcome Home!” its official slogan.

Today, the group has grown from just seven to more than 4.700 rooms! With 27 four- and five-star hotels as well as two apartment complexes in seven countries and some 2,000 employees, guests spend more than 2 million nights at Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences each year.

Crowdinvesting

Die Falkensteiner Hotelgruppe vereint jahrzehntelange Tradition mit modernster Innovation – „Welcome Home“ ist hier täglich gelebte Firmenphilosophie. Crowdinvesting ist ein innovativer Baustein, um Gästen und Anlegern die Möglichkeit zu geben, das weitere Wachstum der beliebten Hotelgruppe zu unterstützen und dabei kräftig zu profitieren.

Im Januar 2019 wurde eines der größten Crowdinvestings abgeschlossen, das jemals außerhalb der USA durchgeführt wurde. Die Investitionssumme über alle fünf bisherigen Tranchen im Zeitraum von Oktober 2017 bis Januar 2020 beträgt EUR 16,7 Millionen mit einem durchschnittlichen Investitionswert von knapp EUR 8.000.

 

Falkensteiner: Eine besondere Unternehmens-Geschichte

Der Erfolg des Rekord-Crowdinvestings basiert auf einer Unternehmensgeschichte, die ihresgleichen sucht: 1957 eröffnet das Ehepaar Maria und Josef Falkensteiner eine kleine Pension im Pustertal in Südtirol. Mit gerade einmal sieben Zimmern setzte Falkensteiner von Beginn an auf gelebte Gastfreundschaft: Jeder Besucher soll sich in die Familie aufgenommen fühlen – diesem Anspruch bleibt Falkensteiner bis heute mit dem offiziellen Motto „Welcome Home!“ treu.

Heute sind es nicht mehr sieben, sondern mehr als 4.700 Zimmer: Mit 27 Vier- und Fünf-Sterne Hotels sowie zwei Apartment-Anlagen in sieben Ländern und rund 2.000 MitarbeiterInnen verzeichnen die Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences jährlich mehr als 2 Millionen Übernachtungen.